Quantock Medical Centre
01278 732 696

Dispensary
01278 733385

Friends and family questionnaire results

Each month we report on our friends and family questionnaire feedback from patients. A copy of our results and comments is available on our Patient Group notice board and by our suggestions and comments box by reception.

We find  the feedback extremely valuable in order for us to improve services and understand what is important to our patients.

Monthly results from friends and family questionnaire

QUANTOCK MEDICAL CENTRE

FRIENDS & FAMILY TEST (FFT) – FEEDBACK OCTOBER 2022

Thank you for your feedback to the practice, we had 0 response (from our feedback forms on reception) in September and 87 responses from our online form (87 in total), from 1718 attended appointments with a doctor or Nurse (5.1% response rate).

We asked how likely you were to recommend our surgery to your friends and family:

  • 72 Patients said they were extremely likely (82.8%)
  • 9 Patients said they were likely (10.3%)
  • 2 Patients said they were neither or unlikely (2.3%)
  • 3 Patient said they were unlikely (3.4%)
  • 1 Patients said they were extremely unlikely (1.2%)
We appreciate your comments and find them helpful to improve services for the future, unfortunately some issues around the building and layout may be a bit more difficult to resolve but we are always open to constructive suggestions. Thank you.

Some Comments Received from October were:

v  It is an amazing surgery, the doctors, nurses and staff couldn’t be more friendly and caring. I feel very lucky to be a patient.

v  Drs and practice nurses are listeners. Some reception staff are caring and considerate. Office staff amazing and dispensary staff helpful.

v  Professional and friendly. Receptionists take time on phone to deal with your call Able to get appointment in a reasonable amount of time

v  Excellent care and knowledge. Very comprehensive assessment and all carried out with good humour. Very reassuring.

v  The staff have always been really lovely, and nothing is too much trouble

v  Super helpful team. Excellent knowledge and experience across the clinical team. Really caring and thoughtful attitudes. Thank you.

Things we Could Improve on:

v  Wi-Fi in the waiting room – there is NHS Wifi in the waiting area for patients to use

v  More access to. Physio – we are working on this with the Bridgwater Primary Care Network to provide more support in Practice we will keep you up dated when this is available

v  Maybe reduce waiting time, which can be over 20 minutes – we apologise if you have to wait 20 minutes to see your Clinician, unfortunately we do not know how long a patient will need before they see  the Doctor or Nurse , and try to give everyone the time they need. This might have a knock on effect if someone is more poorly or have a more complicated issue and hope you can appreciate that you will be given the time you need also

v  Consider allowing some/selected repeat prescriptions for 2 months say. A 1-month repeat adds to the pharmacy/Dr workload and it is not Environmentally friendly for some who have drive to the pharmacy to collect. We are a Dispensing Practice. The Dispensary helps the practice remain financially viable, prescribing 1 month prescriptions helps this and also helps with safe prescribing and hope you can understand this, happy to talk to anyone who wishes to discuss this further 

v  Calling back with blood test results – We  try to make it clear that we are only able to contact patients whose results need further consideration, all results can be viewed by the patient on the NHS App, or if they would like to find out their results  to contact us. We do many thousands of tests a week and are unable to contact each patient with their results when they are normal.

 

This information will be shared with our patients through posters, in our newsletters and on our website, and discussed at our Patient Group Meetings quarterly.

 

 

 

 

 

QUANTOCK MEDICAL CENTRE

FRIENDS & FAMILY TEST (FFT) – FEEDBACK SEPTEMBER 2022

Thank you for your feedback to the practice, we had 0 response (from our feedback forms on reception) in September and 95 responses from our online form (95 in total), from 756 attended appointments with a doctor or Nurse (12.5% response rate).

We asked how likely you were to recommend our surgery to your friends and family:

  • 76 Patients said they were extremely likely (80.0%)
  • 12 Patients said they were likely (12.6%)
  • 5 Patients said they were neither or unlikely (5.2%)
  • 1 Patient said they were extremely unlikely (1.1%)
  • 1 Patients said they don’t know (1.1%)
We appreciate your comments and find them helpful to improve services for the future, unfortunately some issues around the building and layout may be a bit more difficult to resolve but we are always open to constructive suggestions. Thank you.

Some Comments Received from September were:

v  Good access 2 doctors and nurses. Kind humerus and professional approach. It makes the surgery very user-friendly

v  I and my family are so lucky to have such an amazing practice to be able to access without any problems whatsoever. Doctors’ brilliant, nurses brilliant, receptionists brilliant and not forgetting the pharmacy staff too, can’t praise them all enough. Thank you all so much.

v  Staff, friendly, never have problems getting to speak to doctors or getting an appointment if necessary. Doctors caring and extremely reassuring and knowledgeable.

v  My care needs have always been met, particularly in a recent urgent situation.

v  Reception and pharmacy staff very helpful and extremely polite. Made to feel that I was not a nuisance!  Dr was lovely, very kind as I was quite unwell. Took time to talk and explain.

v  The ethos of the surgery is one of absolute professionalism empathy and kindness

Things we Could Improve on:

v  Provide a more discrete area for people who need to provide information to the receptionist, Apologies for the layout of the building for more confidential information please ask reception if you could speak to someone more privately and this can be arranged

v  To answer the phone when you are told to phone at 8am and the phone is not answered until 8 20am just rings out!! There is only one person on reception I can assure you that they are answering the phones from 8 am they are unable to answer more than one phone at a time

v  I and many other patients find the restricted time for prescription collection extremely awkward. Many of us work during the day. I work 10-6. Ideas please? We are sorry to hear this but this would actually require additional staffing to cope with the constant interruptions throughout the who day and we would need for funding to achieve this We are happy for you to ask reception  for your meds if the usual pick up times are difficult for you – please ask

v  Another doctor would help.  Not that the two we have can’t cope but they are extremely pushed with the amount of work. Unfortunately we would not be able to afford a further GP at the Practice unless additional funding is granted to the practice

v  The dispensary hours could be improved.  There is no point having an early or late appointment if dispensary shut. You can always ask the receptionist  and  they will arrange with dispensary for your prescription to be made up at that time for an early appointment

v  Let patients know if the doctors/ nurses are running behind. Possibly a display or communication from receptionists upon checking in. Yes  this can be arranged thankyou

 

This information will be shared with our patients through posters, in our newsletters and on our website, and discussed at our Patient Group Meetings quarterly.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

QUANTOCK MEDICAL CENTRE

FRIENDS & FAMILY TEST (FFT) – FEEDBACK AUGUST 2022

Thank you for your feedback to the practice, we had 0 response (from our feedback forms on reception) in August and 114 responses from our online form (114 in total), from 735 attended appointments with a doctor or Nurse (15.5% response rate).

We asked how likely you were to recommend our surgery to your friends and family:

  • 98 Patients said they were extremely likely (86.0%)
  • 10 Patients said they were likely (8.8%)
  • 3 Patients said they were neither or unlikely (2.6%)
  • 1 Patient said they were extremely unlikely (0.8%)
  • 2 Patients said they don’t know (1.8%)

 

We appreciate your comments and find them helpful to improve services for the future, unfortunately some issues around the building and layout may be a bit more difficult to resolve but we are always open to constructive suggestions. Thank you.

Comments Received from August were:

v  Experienced and competent GPS and nurses. Welcoming attitude by all staff. Prompt attention.

v  Friendly, clean, covid safe

v  I feel it is a good practice and personally I have not had any reason to think otherwise.

v  I have always received top treatment, never had to wait longer than 24hrs. They always inform the patient and follow up; the services are just great. From the lady in reception to doctors I can say only one thing they are superb. And would like to thank the dedicated team. In comparison to previous practise in Kent who was giving us a brush off, this is a breath of fresh air. Thank you

v  Receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly, and the doctor listened to what l said and did a thorough examination

v  Helpful and understanding staff and good appointment times not a long wait

v  Excellent manner with patients with special needs.

v  Every member of staff that I have come in to contact with, have been extremely courteous and with an attitude of wanting to help

Things we Could Improve on:

v  Dispensary hours prove awkward, receptionist does not like being asked for prescriptions. There are times I just cannot make it in the dispensary hours. – we are always happy to give out scripts outside of dispensary collection times and Reception will be able to help if there is a dispenser available – if not we are contractually  not allowed  to give out scripts with out a prescriber on the premises

v  Sometimes have to wait at surgery. Have had to wait up to half an hour past appointment time

 In response we apologise that clinics sometimes do not run to time, but can be because the patient who has been seen earlier has attended with a many complex medical conditions or there has been a health care issue which has taken priority 

v  Only, if possible, have background music, reason is, when you have tinnitus, it’s not good being so quiet

v  Low music possibly in the waiting room? Not sure how feasible. Yes, it’s a Drs but so very cold and clinical. Always feels awkward

We have asked a number of patients about music in the past and half  would like  to have this an the other half would prefer to not have music –  we have decided  to leave this at the moment.

This information will be shared with our patients through posters, in our newsletters and on our website, and discussed at our Patient Group Meetings quarterly.

QUANTOCK MEDICAL CENTRE

FRIENDS & FAMILY TEST (FFT) – FEEDBACK JULY 2022

Thank you for your feedback to the practice, we had 1 response (from our feedback forms on reception) in July and 88 responses from our online form (89 in total), from 824 attended appointments with a doctor or Nurse (10.8% response rate).

We asked how likely you were to recommend our surgery to your friends and family:

  • 78 Patients said they were extremely likely (87.7%)
  • 9 Patient said they were likely (10.1%)
  • 1 Patient said they were unlikely (1.1%)
  • 1 Patient said they didn’t know (1.1%)

 

We appreciate your comments and find them helpful to improve services for the future, unfortunately some issues around the building and layout may be a bit more difficult to resolve but we are always open to constructive suggestions. Thank you.

 

Comments Received from July were:

v  Because of such great care, efficiency and above all listening and devotion

v  Everyone is always friendly, polite and very helpful. The staff go out of their way to do the best they can for you with advice, support and guidance.

v  Nurse Rose is a wonderful nurse & an asset to the practice. The dispensary team go above & beyond to help & advise you.

v  The staff always do their best to get you an appointment and will go out of there way to ensure you are cared for. Horror stories of week long waits for appointments do not happen here and staff are always really friendly!

v  Quick access to appointment and very confident that my concerns were being looked into.

v  Appointments are always available. Reception staff are welcoming, efficient, helpful and professional at all times. GPs are caring, patient and incredibly knowledgeable.

v  All of the staff are lovely and caring and totally professional. I am always treated fairly and with respect. Dr.Stone is best GP I have ever had.

 

Things we Could Improve on:

v  Not a lot but sometimes difficult to catch dispensary

v  Background music would limit any embarrassed conversations with receptionist

v  Magazines

v  Shorter waiting times for appointments would be good but I appreciate that staff have a heavy work load and this is not always possible

 In response we apologise that clinics sometimes do not run to time, but can be because the patient who has been seen earlier has attended with a many complex medical conditions or there has been a health care issue which has taken priority 

We have asked a number of patients about music in the past and half  would like  to have this an the other half would prefer to not have music –  we have decided  to leave this at the moment.

This information will be shared with our patients through posters, in our newsletters and on our website, and discussed at our Patient Group Meetings quarterly.

QUANTOCK MEDICAL CENTRE

FRIENDS & FAMILY TEST (FFT) – FEEDBACK JUNE 2022

Thank you for your feedback to the practice, we had 5 responses (from our feedback forms on reception) in June from 734 attended appointments with a doctor or Nurse (0.7% response rate).

We asked how likely you were to recommend our surgery to your friends and family:

 

  • 5 Patients said they were extremely likely (100%)

 

We appreciate your comments and find them helpful to improve services for the future, unfortunately some issues around the building and layout may be a bit more difficult to resolve but we are always open to constructive suggestions. Thank you.

 

Comments Received from June were:

 

v  All staff are very friendly; doctors have a very good “bedside manner”, overall professional and caring practice

v  Very helpful and friendly staff. Availability of appointments very good

v  Very helpful staff, medicines are provided much faster than nearby pharmacies

v  All staff helpful, great service form all areas

v  Doctors & staff are very caring, friendly and supportive. Fell very lucky to be registered here! Thank you!

 

Things we Could Improve on:

v  No comments received this month.

 

This information will be shared with our patients through posters, in our newsletters and on our website, and discussed at our Patient Group Meetings quarterly.

 

QUANTOCK MEDICAL CENTRE

FRIENDS & FAMILY TEST (FFT) – FEEDBACK MAY 2022

Thank you for your feedback to the practice, we had 4 responses (from our feedback forms on reception) in May from 829 attended appointments with a doctor or Nurse (0.5% response rate).

We asked how likely you were to recommend our surgery to your friends and family:

 

  • 4 Patients said they were extremely likely (100%)

 

We appreciate your comments and find them helpful to improve services for the future, unfortunately some issues around the building and layout may be a bit more difficult to resolve but we are always open to constructive suggestions. Thank you.

 

Comments Received from May were:

 

v  Being able to get an appointment with a nurse or doctor fairly quickly. Also the quality of care provided

v  Excellent service

v  No improvements as far as I am concerned. I am fairly new here & was very anxious about moving GP surgery. Best thing I did 🙂

 

Things we Could Improve on:

v  As a vet if I wanted to improve the ventilation in the face of respiratory disease, I would try to increase air circulation high up. If you open the velux window in waiting area and side windows a little you might have a safer environment.  – response Doors and windows regularly left open for circulation of fresh air

 

This information will be shared with our patients through posters, in our newsletters and on our website, and discussed at our Patient Group Meetings quarterly.

 

 

We ceased  FFT questionnaires during the covid period and restarted this in July 2022

 

2020:

2019:

2018:

2017:

2016:

2015:

2014: